Events Programme

2017

 Wednesday 5th July 2017 – Visit: Stonor Park

Thursday July 13th 2017 – Visit: Wessex Archaeology & Marden Henge

Saturday 2nd September 2017- Visit:  Silchester temples and Roman Tilery at Little London

Saturday 16th September 2017 BAS AGM & Lecture:  Wittenham Clumps and the context of power by Adam McBride

Saturday 21st October 2017 Lecture: Shakespeare’s London Theatre Land by Julian Bowsher

Wednesday 1st November 2017 – Anglo-Saxon Study Group 2-4pm RISC

Saturday 18th November 2017 Lecture: My Work as a Dendrochronologist by Martin Bridge

Wednesday 6th December – BAS Study Group 2-4pm RISC

Saturday 9th December 2017 Lectures by BAS Members: 
European Cave Art by Tim Lloyd
RB pipe clay figurines by Mathew Fittock
Roman corn mill, Provence by Andrew Hutt

2018

Saturday 20th January 2017 Lecture: Roman Literacy by Hella Eckardt

Saturday 17th Febuary 2017 Lecture: Update from Horton Quarry by Alistair Barclay

Saturday 17th March 2017 Lecture: Travel and Communications in Anglo Saxon Britain by Stuart Brookes

Saturday 21st April 2017 Lecture: Roman Military Activity in the Middle East by David Kennedy

 Berkshire Archaeology Society’s Monthly Saturday afternoon talks held at 2.00 pm for 2.30 pm at The RISC Centre, London Street. Reading, RG1 4PS. (01189 586692)

Google map reference 

Past events archive