Events Programme

2019

BAS Study Group  – Roman Berkshire no meeting in January.

Saturday 19th January 2019 BAS Lecture: Experimental Archaeology by Jennifer Foster

Wednesday 6th February 2019 BAS Study Group  – Berkshire Gazetteer 12:00 for 12:30 to 15:00 at Brock Keep.

Saturday 16th February 2019 BAS Lecture: GraveGoods; objects and death in later British prehistory by Duncan Garrow

Wednesday 6th March 2019 BAS Study Group  – Berkshire Gazetteer 12:00 for 12:30 to 15:00 at Brock Keep

Saturday 16th March 2019 BAS Lecture: Classis Brittannica by Simon Elliot

Saturday 6th April BAS Day School at Cornerstone, Wokingham

Wednesday 10th April 2019 BAS Study Group  – 12:00 for 12:30 to 15:00 at Brock Keep

Wednesday 17th April 2019 BAS Training Session – for anyone planning to join the excavation. Venue tba.

Tuesday 23rd April – Friday 3rd May 2019 BAS Field Project – Sonning Common. Contact Andrew Hutt

Thursday 2nd May 2019 BAS Site Visit – Sonning Common. Contact Andrew Hutt

Wednesday 8th May 2019 BAS Study Group  –  NO MEETING THIS MONTH

Wednesday 5th June 2019 BAS Study Group  –  12:00 for 12:30 to 15:00 at Brock Keep

Saturday 29th June 2019 BAS visit to Silchester 2:30pm (details to follow)

 Berkshire Archaeological Society’s Monthly Saturday afternoon talks held at 2.00 pm for 2.30 pm at The RISC Centre, London Street. Reading, RG1 4PS. (01189 586692)

Google map reference 

Past events archive