Officers of the Society

President : Professor M G Fulford CBE FBA FSA

Chair : Andrew Hutt

Secretary : Keith Abbott

Treasurer : Anne Harrison

Trustees:   Ann Griffin, Anne Helmore, Tim Lloyd, Alison McQuitty, Catherine Petts,  Griselda Truscott-Wickes,

Programme & Day School Organiser:

Trips & Social Events Organiser: Anne Helmore

Newsletter Editor : Julie Worsfold

Website and news-sheet: Tim Lloyd

Twitter: Tim Lloyd

Journal Editorial Board : Andrew Hutt, Tim Lloyd, Julie Worsfold

Berkshire Historic Environment Chairman: John Chapman

Librarian : Andrew Hutt

NOTE: there are vacancies on the BAS Council for more members to get involved. If you would like to learn more please contact the secretary on secretary(at) (retype and replace with the @ sign)